top of page
  • Foto van schrijverPaddock14

Kristoffer Norling to debut in the EuroNASCAR in Italy

Kristoffer Norling, a young talented driver from Sweden, will start for DF1 Racing in the Club Challenge at the final round of the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series in Vallelunga, Italy. He will drive the Lettner Trans Chevrolet Camaro #77.

The 17-year old Norling started his career in car racing at the age of 13. In his first season he started in the Renault Junior Cup and finished his season on a good seventh position. In the following season he became third in the overall standings. After a season in the Swedish Legends Cars he came back to race in the Renault Junior Cup in 2021. His comeback could not have been more impressive. He ended the season as the champion, by winning 11 out of 12 races.

The cars of the EuroNASCAR will be a new challenge for the young Swedish driver: "I'm looking forward to racing in Italy. Of course I'm a bit nervous since I'm not used to drive these kinds of cars. But I'm confident that these cars will fit my driving style. I've been a fan of NASCAR for almost my entire life, so I'm super excited to get a chance to drive in the EuroNASCAR. My plan is to just go out on the track, have fun and show what I can do. I think it will be an amazing weekend with DF1 Racing!"

Apart from racing, Norling is still going to school. He is doing his training at the "Motorsportsgymnasiet Anderstorp". In this school, it is possible to either concentrate on becoming a mechanic or, and this is the special thing about this school, specialize on becoming a mechanic in racing.


Norbert Walchhofer, Head of Motorsport: "We are very happy to welcome Kristoffer Norling, a very talented young driver, in our team! We have been in contact with him and his family since spring and have actively followed his successful season 2021. Everything we've seen and heard from Kristoffer is very promising with regard to the season 2022." More info! www.df1-nascar.com


11 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page