top of page
  • Foto van schrijverPaddock14

Henri Tuomaala and Ian Eric Wadén will start for DF1 Racing

Henri Tuomaala and Ian Eric Wadén will start for DF1 Racing

With the Finnish duo Henri Tuomaala and Ian Eric Wadén DF1 Racing strengthens its driver squad and underlines its ambitions to fight for the titles in the season 2021 of the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series. With the exception of the Lady's Trophy, there is at least one Tiger in each Trophy.


After winning the Challenger Trophy of the EuroNASCAR Pro in his very first season 2019, Henri Tuomaala planned to race for DF1 Racing in 2020. Due to CoVid19 and the restrictions, he was forced to skip the season 2020. In 2021 he is going to start under Iceboys/DF1 Racing. "My goal is to be in the Top 10 on a regular basis. I'd be extremely pleased if I manage a couple of Top 5 results", Tuomaala says. "I'll race in both divisions, except for Valencia, to make more kilometres and gain as much experience as possible. I followed DF1 Racing and their work in 2019 and got the impression that they are very professional. We made a deal and now we will start that project once again. Unfortunately the pandemic and the situation worldwide made it impossible last year."

Ian Eric Wadén will start with the #44 into his second season of the EuroNASCAR 2. After winning the Legends Trophy of the EuroNASCAR 2 in his first season in 2019, he wasn't able to defend his title in 2020 due to the pandemic. After one off-season, he is extremely motivated to race again. "I'm absolutely thrilled and excited like a child at christmas. I had to skip last season, now my desire to finally race again is twice as big", Ian Eric Wadén says. "2019 was a great start into the EuroNASCAR. That's why I decided to buy my own car. I see myself in this championship in the future. As long as I enjoy racing and have the desire, I will continue. As having fun is a factor at my age, I decided to work together with DF1 Racing. They take care of my car and everything else, it's a turnkey solution, so to speak. Another reason was, that I really feel at home at DF1 Racing. I get along well with the team. When you feel at home, the results will show that. My goal is to win the Legends Trophy and I want to finish the season in the Top 10." For the season opener in Valencia there will be a change in the line-up. Ian Eric Wadén on the #44 will race in both divisions, which will give him the opportunity to test his car. Henri Tuomaala will be joined on the #23 by the young Finn Leevi Lintukanto. Lintukanto debuted in the EuroNASCAR 2 at Valencia last season. "As I already know the track from last season, I'm quite optimistic to have a good run. My goal is to find the right speed quickly and to have a good weekend without any crashes", Leevi Lintukanto says.

"We are very happy that also the second Finnish car with Ian Eric Wadén is part of DF1 Racing. Our great mechanics headed by crew-chief Mike Law and engineer Gert van Doorslaer will do their very best that both Henri and Ian Eric will reach their goals", says Norbert Walchhofer, Head of Motorsport at DF1 Racing. "Henri's results in the ENES have been very good and he managed to finish the championship on 4th place. With that he already gained important points for the team championship of the EuroNASCAR for his #23. We also welcome the third Finnish driver Leevi in our team!" More info! www.df1-nascar.com


11 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page